Forums » Rule Clarifications » forward progress

Messages for forward progress

Comment Posted by jadel Jul 15, 2013 11:18 AM

Play: A1 dives and catches a pass on the Team B’s goal line. A1 is lying on the ground with the legs and feet over the goal line, but the rest of the body and ball on the one yard line. A1 is then touched.

Ruling: No touchdown. The ball, not the player, must cross or touch the plane of the goal area for touchdown to be scored. (Rule 12.2.1)


You must be logged in to post a new message.

Proceed to the signup page to create an account if you don't already have one or login if you already have an existing account.

Various icons used from the Silk Icons library.